sewing inspiration

November 12, 2009 at 7:50 am 1 comment

I have been sewing up a storm lately. I promise that I will post some of my latest projects sometime soon. For now, here are a few of the things that have been inspiring me lately…

LA-based fashion designer Jasmin Shokrian

jasmin shokrian

Fujimori’s Treehouses

fujimori treehouse

fujimori treehouse

Maira Kalman

maira kalman

maira kalman

"His first thought on getting out of bed—if he had any thought at all–was to get back in again."

Autistic artist Stephen Wiltshire sketches cityscapes by memory

stephen wiltshire

My little sister. She ran a marathon last weekend and I am very proud of her.

IMG_0531

Entry filed under: design, family, fashion, life, sewing. Tags: , , , , , .

risk-taking and the joys of feeling like an idiot Halloween costume! (I know, it’s about damn time…)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Miranda  |  November 12, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    Proud of me?? You basically ran a marathon that day, too! 😉

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


