“back in the saddle again…”

September 9, 2009 at 7:00 am Leave a comment

My apologies for such a long hiatus from blogging. My summer really bogged me down (both fun and stressful things), but I am now ready to get my life back together. July was a fun month filled with friends, road trips, beaches, concerts, etc. August gave me the smackdown with a not-so-fun move sandwiched between two weekend Vegas trips and followed immediately by a 22 day flu.

There couldn’t have been a better time for the museum I work at to shut down for facility maintenance, “forcing” all employees to take a one week paid vacation. Last week, my man Dan and I made our way up through California, stopping to see my family in Fresno and his family in Danville. Then we flew to Spokane, WA for my lovely friend Michelle’s wedding. More on that in a later post.

For now, I am a little tired. I will be back with more tomorrow. Post topics in the queue include stuffed squash, homemade wedding programs, garment sewing classes, felting, more great Italian food, new season of Project Runway, upcoming sewing projects, and much more! Feels good to write. Can’t wait to write more soon.

Muah!

[image that came up when I Google Image searched “happy” (which is what I am)]

happy-512-x-384

Entry filed under: life. Tags: .

my search for the best italian food in los angeles, part 3 stuffed squash–the cutest food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


