my morning drive

May 13, 2009 at 6:21 am 1 comment

Most of the time, I love LA. But this aerial photo shoot by photographer Benny Chan leaves me with a beautiful and bitter taste in my mouth. Nevertheless, this is my daily drive to work. At least I have Lillie to carpool with.

traffic

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , , , .

i LOVE puréed soups my search for the best italian food in los angeles, part 1

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. MOM  |  May 19, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    I love that among your favorite things are the photo of the nuns in Italy, Cherry trees in Fresno, an old Mandolin…beautiful and such lovely sounds must have come from it in the past, my painting which will be in all of your homes, happy lattes, my favorite photo of my mother with her goat and so many treasures. It is great to look at this site and see how you update it! I do hate that you have to make that drive daily and the smog which you encounter but am amazed that it never seems near your apartment.

    Can’t wait to see you this weekend in Seattle and I just checked it seems that the storm they were expecting is going to miss the area. Temperatures are expected to be 72-49…how ownderful that will be.

    Love you!

    MOM

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


