mid-city los angeles

March 25, 2009 at 7:03 am Leave a comment

My neighborhood is funny. My street is beautiful and my neighbors are all friendly, but there is just something about it. I decided to do a flickr search for mid-city and this is what appeared. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves…

mid-city sign_boostedone

mid-city sign_boostedone

my hood graffiti_zeal harris

my hood graffiti_zeal harris

LA taco truck_Zeal Harris

LA taco truck_Zeal Harris

fresh coat_ratherfancy

fresh coat_ratherfancy

la brea and wilshire_shredded77

la brea and wilshire_shredded77

I think these have inspired me to go on my own mid-city photo expedition. The mid-city that I know is still a little grimy, but friendlier and beautiful-er. =) Anyone interested?

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , , .

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! A few more vintage family photos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


